well rules official came in to talk to sah thala going to bring in mark dubavik from PG rules Mark do you know what's taking place sah has gone to our official he's called Flo ruling and he feels that he touched the sand on his last hole when he was taking his back swing now it is a penalty if you touch the sand well while your ball is in the bunker and we have confirmation that he he feels that he did so it's going to be a two- shot penalty for him okay so thank you so they they have that discussion and S his says yes I did exactly that and so the penalty that third there's the infraction see if we can get a little better view of it or M be see it zooming in here didn't see it there W I don't see much there Dan huh not be arguing with Deuce again when I got done give me my two shots back sah could have been a couple better if it wasn't for that penalty you called on yourself in the bunker at three and then that lengthy conversation can you talk us through what happened yeah um you know I had a very unique neak lie on three my my pitch mark hit in the face of the bunker my ball rolled up and then it rolled back right on top of the pitch mark so it was a lie that we never usually have her practice and and you know I I hover my ball or I pick up my club normally on my iron shots and on that one I went through the same process and um it I didn't feel it but I saw something right as I took it back in my peripheral I thought I saw some sand move and I was pretty sure of it I'd say in the 90% sure 90s per sure that I saw some sand move um and I notified Xander right away because I was just like I I I should probably tell him and call rules official over and um you know me and Xander thought that because there was no intent and I if anything I brushed a few grains of sand that it would be no problem like no penalty or anything but called for rules Fisher res I finished the hole and um they're they knew the rule right away that it was a two- shot penalty cuz it was changing the LIE uh in the play of the ball like in the direct play of the ball and direct and that happened to be the direct play of the back back swing um fortunately there was no uh clear there was no like clear footage of the of it happening I would have loved to seen you know a clear video of me moving the sand um but I I just I think I I really think I moved the sand um it's just a bummer there's not clear footage and and I you know if someone would asked me did you move the sand I would say yes because I saw it I thought I saw it and um we've played a lot of golf and your intuition as a golfer is very rarely um so it's it's a tough pill to swallow but rules of the golf are the rules of golf and uh I think that's a rule that seems a little silly to lose two shots on a on a thing like that but that's that's the gray line of intent and um you can do a lot of other silly things in a bunker you can fall in a bunker you can drop your Club in a bunker on accident and it's it's not a penalty at all but um just unfortunate and um you know Carl really kept me in it today my cadd did and kind of just took it on the chin but um it is what it is and and just got to take it no matter what the out outcome was I needed to know what the actual rule was um so even though me and Xander thought you know it's just whatever it's fine like you touch the grain of sand didn't mean to move it whatever like you're good right um I decided to call the rules official right away on that green um but anyway either way I would have um asked rules officials after the round to or somehow found out what the rule was and if I didn't ask the rues official and I went back home and looked up the rule cuz it would it was sitting in my mind right like again my intuition like it felt like I moved the sand it was sitting in my mind so if I went back after the round looked that up and found out that it was a two shot penalty I'd be dced right now so I'm glad I brought it up right away um I know the rules of golf a little bit better now there's a lot of silly stuff you can do in the bunker you can chuck a club in the bunker you can you can literally St like you can use your golf club as a stand in the bunker as long as it's not right next to your ball um there's a lot of things you can do um but unfortunately it's if it's in the the area affecting the lie and the swing of your shot um regardless of intense a two shot penalty thanks for watching the PGA Tour on YouTube to watch another video click here and to subscribe click here